Evangelism
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship/USA
Files public Form 990ECFA charter memberAudited financials posted publiclyPublishes decision/profession countsPublishes gospel reach figuresPublishes discipleship numbersStated evangelism/discipleship mission
Gospel outcomes Self-reported
Figures are reported by the ministry itself, in its own words and definitions. They are not audited and not comparable across ministries.
Gospel presentations / exposures
- 69,023“Programs, camps, and conferences reached … students and faculty” · 2024–25 school yearSelf-reportedSource · retrieved 2026-10-12
Professions of faith / decisions
- 2,671 (+7%)“Made first-time decisions to follow Jesus” · 2024–25 school yearSelf-reportedSource · retrieved 2026-10-12
Discipleship (participants, groups, mentors)
- 20,227“Regularly met to study the Bible in small groups” · 2024–25 school yearSelf-reportedSource · retrieved 2026-10-12
- 28,466“Core participants” · 2024–25 school yearSelf-reported
Ministry’s definition/context: Involved in a small group, large group, or other regular chapter activity at least 50% of the time.
Source · retrieved 2026-10-12 - 5,550“Students and faculty stepped up to lead in InterVarsity chapters” · 2024–25 school yearSelf-reportedSource · retrieved 2026-10-12
Stated mission
Establishes witnessing communities of students and faculty at colleges and universities (ECFA profile).Source · retrieved 2026-10-12Financials
| Files Form 990 | YesLatest Form 990 with data on ProPublica is FY2020; figures below are from the org's audited summary.Source · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
|---|---|
| Fiscal year | FY ending 2026-06Source · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
| Total revenue | $140.7MTotal income, org financial summary (thousands converted)Source · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
| Prior-year revenue | Not reported |
| Total expenses | $131.9MSource · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
| Net assets | $83.6MSource · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
| Fundraising expenses | $13.9MFundraising & communicationsSource · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
| Revenue growth (derived) | Not reported |
| Net assets ÷ monthly expenses (derived) | 7.6 months |
Transparency
| ECFA | ECFA charter member since 1980-01-01Source · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
|---|---|
| Audited financials posted | YesAudited reports by Capin Crouse posted for 2018–2025; unqualified opinion.Source · retrieved 2026-10-12 |
“Not reported” means we did not find it in the public sources reviewed. It does not mean the ministry isn’t doing it. Corrections: see methodology.