IGIGospel Watch

Evangelism

Child Evangelism Fellowship

Files public Form 990ECFA charter memberPublishes gospel reach figuresPublishes discipleship numbers

Gospel outcomes Self-reported

Figures are reported by the ministry itself, in its own words and definitions. They are not audited and not comparable across ministries.

Gospel presentations / exposures

  • more than 31 million
    “Children worldwide heard the Good News” · 2024
    Self-reported

    Ministry’s definition/context: All CEF ministries combined, including at least 3.8 million through digital ministries and literature.

    Source · retrieved 2026-10-12
  • over 16.8 million
    “Children heard the Gospel through Good News Club, 5-Day Club and Christmas Party Club” · 2024
    Self-reportedSource · retrieved 2026-10-12

Professions of faith / decisions

Not reported in the ministry’s own public reports we reviewed.

Discipleship (participants, groups, mentors)

Stated mission

Not reported

Financials

Files Form 990YesSource · retrieved 2026-10-12
Fiscal yearFY ending 2023-12Source · retrieved 2026-10-12
Total revenue$14.7MForm 990, FY ending 2023-12Source · retrieved 2026-10-12
Prior-year revenue$19.9MForm 990, FY ending 2022-12Source · retrieved 2026-10-12
Total expenses$19.0MForm 990, FY ending 2023-12Source · retrieved 2026-10-12
Net assets$11.0MForm 990, end of FY ending 2023-12Source · retrieved 2026-10-12
Fundraising expensesNot reported (Total fundraising expense not in the ProPublica summary fields; see the Form 990 PDF.)
Revenue growth (derived)-26.2%
Net assets ÷ monthly expenses (derived)6.9 months

Transparency

ECFAECFA charter member since 1980-04-01Source · retrieved 2026-10-12
Audited financials postedNot reported

“Not reported” means we did not find it in the public sources reviewed. It does not mean the ministry isn’t doing it. Corrections: see methodology.